Watch it again Wednesday: Ghostbusters

displayimage.php

Unfortunately I tested positive for Influenza A which, according to my doctor, is Swine Flu.  I wish this upon no one I know.  But I have been give the opportunity (more like forced) to stay inside and watch my DVDS.  And I have watched Ghostbusters several times this week.

I won’t bore you by going into the plot details as I’m sure you know them.  And if you haven’t seen Ghostbusters I will show you my look of shock and disapproval.  Ghostbusters is one of the greatest films of the last century.  It is a perfect mixture of two of my favorite elements: horror and comedy.

This year is the 25th anniversary of this masterpiece and should be celebrated by one and all.  This movie has spawned a sequel, numerous video games (the newest one is fantastic) and one of my favorite cartoon series of all time.  Every actor in this is brilliant and deserves heaps of praise for this movie.  Ivan Reitman directed cinematic gold.

My strength is leaving me so go, watch it.  Love it.

K

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment